Back to School

I have anxiety. Sometimes I can be riddled with it over the stupidest things. Some know what I am saying, some think I am bat shit crazy, and some understand that I have anxiety and am still bat shit crazy. I am bat shit crazy, but it is not because of my anxiety. Have you met my Mother? Kidding, Mom, you’re one of the only people who would read this.

This Tuesday RMA started Kindergarten. There were so many mixed emotions. I think that I tailored my emotions of sadness by thinking of everything that we weren’t doing right and everything that I have not yet prepared. While on a family vacation I freaked. I ordered everything on Amazon. With one day shipping and a Bento Box on its way – I felt better. I am sure someone out there is thinking that shopping is in no way a good coping mechanism, but it helped. Hubs agreed because whatever would keep me at bay.

So what was giving me the most anxiety? Lunch. What do I pack for his lunch? Does he have a fridge? Is he going to like it? I can’t even pack lunch for myself. Seriously, I eat like a college student off of popcorn and apples (I ate apples in college…). Thanks to my newly arrived bento box I was armed with a convenient storage container that make people like me feel at ease.

IMG_6693

All of my boxes that we NEEDED to have in order for RMA to start school

We are in day three of lunch and his lunch is successfully packed; however, I am running out of ideas. I went to Pintrest for ideas because I wanted to feel inadequate as a mother, wife, and add a kick in the balls. I was not disappointed! When searching “lunch for school”, a plethora of images of cute shaped lunches jumped out.

bunny-5

What the shit is that!?! In the words of Sweet Brown, “Ain’t nobody got time for that!”

 

sweet brown

I didn’t make this meme, but it shows that more than me have had this thought…

Some might be thinking… Why doesn’t he buy? He will buy. I need someone to tell me how that works. They need a pre-k for parents.

First day was a success and RMA is happy, which makes us happy.

IMG_6732

Leave a comment