Hello my name is…

slackerWow, I have been a total slacker on posting on my blog; however, I promise that I have still made new things each week. Seriously, though, my last post was January 27th! A lot has happened since then…

This meal, I am embarrassed to say, is from the Super Bowl. While watching Peyton Manning’s demise, we were eating delicious White Chicken Chili! Found the recipe on Pinterest (of course). The Woman’s blog is actually pretty cute – if you have time, check it out.

Ingredients

Chili:
1 1/2  lbs uncooked chicken breast (can be frozen) cut into 1-2″ chunks
2 – 15 oz cans of white beans (drained)
1 – 15 oz can of white corn (drained)
1 onion chopped (sweet/Vidalia)
1 clove garlic finely chopped (I love garlic so I used 2)
1 package taco seasoning *
1 – 7 oz can of chopped green chilies
1 can cream of chicken soup
1 – 14 oz can of chicken broth

Direct Link to Recipe

*Amanda’s note: I actually made my own taco seasoning. It is really easy to do and you are more likely going to have the ingredients. I used this recipe. I didn’t use as much Cumin because I don’t like it.

I made Corn Bread to go with it. The brand is Krusteaz (TERRIBLE NAME), but for some reason I picked it up one day and it is amazing. Leave the Jiffy and go with Krusteaz.

YUM

All the ingredients - love the crock pot!

All the ingredients – love the Slow Cooker!

I just learned that Crock Pot is a brand and Slow Cooker is the correct term… Who knew.

I added more corn because the recipe called for 15 oz and I had 2 14 oz, so I dumped both in. Crock pot is not for thinking!

I added more corn because the recipe called for 15 oz and I had 2 14 oz, so I dumped both in. Slow cooked meals are not for thinking!

Finished Goods! It was really yummy.

Finished Goods! It was really yummy.

Thanks for reading! Next blogs meal is already planned – I promise no slow cooker!

2 thoughts on “Hello my name is…

  1. Pingback: Hello my name is… | Weekly Recipe Roulette

Leave a Reply

